web analytics
Skip to content
Canada Chater Logo Small



"To promote exploration by all means possible..."

TEC LOGO Transparent
Explorers-Club-Logo 2-Jett-Britnell

“When I was young, I was told… “There are no female astronauts.”

~ Jill Heinerth FI’10

Cave diver, polar explorer, author, speaker, filmmaker, climate advocate, Fellow in the Explorers Club, first Explorer-in Residence for The Royal Canadian Geographical Society, our Canadian Chapter’s 2021 Stefansson Medal Winner, and she truly made history in 2022 when she was awarded one of the only five William Beebe Awards for Ocean Exploration ever given – and was the very first woman to do so!

Jill Heinerth FI’10

Join the Club!

The Explorers Club website provides details on how to apply for membership, detailed descriptions of our membership categories, and membership requirements. Just follow the JOIN US link featured at the bottom of this page.

Application forms can also be downloaded directly from The Explorers Club website. Each applicant is registered with The Explorers Club and is assessed quarterly by the club’s Membership committee. To complete your application form you will require two sponsors from within the Club. If you are struggling with this section then please reach out to our Canadian Chapter’s Membership Director and they will help answer any questions, assist you with ensuring your application form is complete, and if needed, help you find the two required club sponsors to sign your application. Sponsors are usually helpful in preparing applications and assisting with the process.

We highly recommend that you DO NOT submit your completed application directly to The Explorers Club headquarters in New York City, but instead forward it to our Canadian Chapter’s Membership Director to assist you through the vetting process.


For information or assistance with Canadian Memberships,

contact our Membership Director via email through link below

Be the next Who’s Who in Exploration

The Explorers Club’s list of prestigious members includes Ernest Shackleton, Edmund Hillary, Roald Amundsen, Charles Lindbergh, Jane Goodall, Thor Heyerdahl, Tenzing Norgay, Neil Armstrong, Sylvia Earle, James Cameron, and American President Theodore Roosevelt, to name but a few.


Back To Top